Rawchos

Recipe from: Rawmazing.com

These were healthy and fresh and hearty, and they stuck with me for the afternoon. I enjoyed them, and while they were quite a bit of effort to make I enjoyed every minute of it and would do it again.

If you’re feeling ambitious, here’s the recipe: http://www.rawmazing.com/sun-dried-tomato-cashew-cheese-spread/

There were just a couple things I did differently: First, I mixed about a teaspoon of salt in with the chip mixture before I dehyrdrated it and sprinkled even more on top, and to be quite honest I think it would have benefited from even a dash more. What are corn chips without salt? Secondly, I mixed in some taco seasoning to my cashew cheese. It made all the difference in the world. And Thirdly, instead of just avocados and tomatoes, I also added green onions and olives.

Oh, and I almost forgot. Not having a vita mixer, I ended up using regular coconut milk and nixing the water they call for.

Leave a Reply

