Vegan Alfredo

Recipe from: Cupcakes and Kale, courtesy my friend Aria

I love alfredo sauce. Love it. But I’m trying to drastically reduce my dairy intake, so I was delighted when my friend Aria told me about this yummy recipe she tried. While it doesn’t quite measure up to the perfection of regular alfredo, it is still quite tasty in its own right. It’s also luxuriously creamy.

So what was the secret? Creamed cauliflower and white beans! Who knew? Olive oil gives it a yummy taste, too. It also has sundried tomatoes and kale.

I, personally, didn’t enjoy the little bites of bitterness from the kale, so next time I think I would substitute cooked spinach instead. Other than that, it was great.

Serve over rice pasta to make it gluten free.

Leave a Reply

